ZANG TUMB TUMB DISCOGRAPHY “…which deny the freedom of the flesh…”

Art of Noise


Type: Mini-album

Format: 12" vinyl

Label: Polystar

Catalogue ref.: 13SI-237

Series: Blue Incidental series no. 100

Release date: 21 June 1984

Country: Japan

Chart position: USA Billboard Top Black Albums: (Peak 5/5/1984) 21

Sleeve design: XL Design; ZTT

Photography: AJ Barratt

Notes: Cover painting is a detail of ‘The Ghent Altarpiece’ (1432) by Hubert and Jan van Eyck.

Printed tracklisting

  1. Battle
  2. Beat box
  3. The army now
  4. Donna
  5. Moments in love
  6. Bright noise
  7. Flesh in armour
  8. Comes and goes
  9. Moment in love

Actual tracklisting

Side 1

  1. Battle 00:25
  2. Beat box 04:48
  3. The army now 02:02
  4. Donna 01:44

Side 2

  1. Moments in love 10:15
  2. Bright noise 00:05
  3. Flesh in armour 01:24
  4. Comes and goes 01:18
  5. Moment in love 01:25

Occasionally the tracklisting printed on the sleeve art of a release isn’t 100% accurate. Tracks may be missing, mixes unspecified or misnamed. For this reason a more accurate actual tracklisting is shown alongside the printed tracklisting.


Anne Dudley

Gary Langan

JJ Jeczalik

Paul Morley

Trevor Horn